12 (Belated) New Year Resolutions

In no particular order:

1. Daily increase knowledge, understanding, and the power of my mind.

2. Read, not only that which confirms my beliefs but that which challenges.

3. Work to increase my knowledge of language and daily practice my top five languages.

4. Do not use or encourage coercion or the use of force. Fight oppression with liberty.

5. Try to be the change I want to see.

6. Research and study everything passionately.

7. Daily learn to communicate more effectively and think more logically.

8. Debate with passion and compassion, do not argue with heat and hate.

9. Write every day.

10. Say what I mean, mean what I say. Do what I say I will.

11. Enjoy life and feel amazed at that spontaneous order of life and the Creator’s incredibly complex creation.

And, finally,

12. Never act in a way that violates my own set of morals and ethics, no matter who directs my to do so.

{I apologize for the personal nature of this post, as I do generally try to write in a technical and academic tone. However, I felt like sharing this list.}

